APHC-AJK holds anti-India walk in Islamabad

An anti-India protest walk, organized by the APHC-AJK chapter, was held in Islamabad on Youm-e-Istehsal, today.

According to Kashmir Media Service, the walk was conducted from State Life Building to D-Chowk to condemn the India’s actions of revoking the special status of Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir and issuing of domicile certificates of the occupied territory to the Indian Hindus. The event was led by senior APHC-AJK leader, Muhammad Farooq Rahmani.

On the occasion, the Hurriyat leaders said that India’s move of August 5, 2019 was a clear violation of UN Security Council resolutions and that India was trying to turn Muslim majority occupied territory into a minority but the people of Kashmir would thwart New Delhi’s nefarious designs. The leaders said that due to the matchless sacrifices of the Kashmiri people, the Kashmir dispute has assumed center-stage in the world.

They called upon the United Nations and international human rights organizations to take notice of India’s actions aimed at converting the Muslim majority into a minority in Jammu and Kashmir and play role in preventing the genocide of Kashmiri youth and the release of all illegally detained Kashmiris.

On this occasion, the leaders also asked Pakistan to intensify its efforts for highlighting India’s illegal actions like demographic apartheid in the occupied territory.

The leaders presented a memorandum addressed to the UN Secretary General urging the UN chief to take notice of India’s state terrorism in Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir.

Those who participated in the walk include Syed Yusuf Naseem, Abdul Majeed Mir, Raja Khadim Hussain, Abdul Majeed Malik, Syed Manzoor Ahmed Shah, Haji Muhammad Sultan, Adeel Mushtaq Wani, Nazir Ahmed Karnahi, Sheikh Muhammad Yaqoob, Imtiaz Iqbal Wani, Advocate Pervez Ahmed Shah, Manzoorul Haq Butt, Mir Tahir Masood, Altaf Ahmed Butt, Gulshan Ahmed, Zahid Mushtaq, Sajjad Baig, Zahid Ashraf, Mushtaq Ahmed Butt, Dawood Khan Yousafzai, Muhammad Shafi Dar and Zahid Safi.