Curbs in parts of Srinagar today

Following the shutdown called by the Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) against civilian killings in Shopian, the district administration has decided to impose restrictions in parts of Srinagar on Sunday.
An official said the restrictions would be imposed in Srinagar areas falling under the jurisdiction of seven Police Stations on Sunday.

“Areas falling under strict restrictions include Rainawari, Nowhatta, Khanyar, M.R.Gunj and Safakadal while partial restrictions will be imposed in the areas falling under two Police Stations including Kralkhud and Maisuma,” he said.
He said that the restrictions would be imposed as a precautionary measure.